lifelong learning

In addition to the offers within the study programme, NORDAKADEMIE offers an extensive range of further education courses with a university certificate. In addition, there are various lecture series that are intended to motivate lifelong learning.

Lifelong Learning with NORDAKADEMIE


An integral part of the Mission statement of NORDAKADEMIE is lifelong learning: the motivation for lifelong learning should already be promoted during the course of studies. After graduation, the continuing connection of alumni to their university is a special concern of NORDAKADEMIE. They should continue to be part of a close, constantly expanding network of the university.

Sustainable personnel development in the digital age


Strengthening employee competencies to be part of digital value networks

.

The so-called Lifelong Learning is becoming increasingly important in the digital age. Young people want and need to constantly educate themselves. Because: knowledge is multiplying faster and faster. Staying up to date is becoming increasingly difficult. Whereas in 1800 it took a good hundred years for knowledge to double, this now happens every four years. At the same time, the so-called half-life of knowledge is decreasing, i.e. the time it takes for the initial value to be reduced by half.

In the past, knowledge gained in training lasted for several decades, but today the world is developing far too rapidly. Studies show: Business expertise now has a half-life of four years. IT expertise even has a half-life of only one and a half years. And - due to the advancing digitalization, IT expertise will find its way into areas that previously had a different range of knowledge (see Fig. 1). This means: Those who do not train their employees frequently enough and continuously will lose knowledge and thus capital or suitable employees. The employee and his or her individual learning style and needs take center stage. In our complex, digital working world, learning must take place always, everywhere and, above all, just in time.

War for Talents: This is the status quo


According to Bitkom, there were around 55,000 vacant positions in the IT industry as of 2017. In addition, the Federal Employment Agency reported more than 81,000 unfilled vacant positions across the engineering sector in 2017. What's going on? Many companies are desperately seeking well-trained employees, but cannot fill vacant positions with suitable personnel. The central question is therefore: How can companies attract young people and retain them in the future? 

Against the backdrop of the shortage of skilled workers, companies should position themselves promptly in order to build up young talent. By 2030, there could be a shortage of three million skilled workers in Germany. This is the forecast of the Basel-based economic research institute Prognos AG. One of the reasons cited is demographic change, which means that the number of people capable of working will fall significantly over the next ten to 20 years. Another weighty challenge is the ongoing digitization, because it changes the requirements for the working environment, the management as well as the working conditions in general. At the same time, however, there is a lack of expert knowledge in companies, and vacancies for IT specialists and engineers remain unfilled.

.

Why Lifelong Learning is more important than ever


In the age of digital change, knowledge is increasing rapidly. Continuous training according to the principle LIFELONG LEARNING is therefore essential. By offering a dual or part-time course of study, companies can attract young people and provide targeted support for training and further education.

>

The part-time study program is an important entry channel - especially for young bachelor graduates and young professionals. The new generation of applicants has different values and aspirations. Academic and practical training is important to these young talents. However, further training measures, especially in the areas of digital economy and technology, are of course not only essential for young professionals. Therefore, companies should regularly offer internal and external training to promote lifelong learning among all employees.

Job security is created by mastering systems and processes, which is why well-trained skilled workers, master craftsmen and technicians will have good employment opportunities as Industry 4.0 continues to expand. In this context, it is a prerequisite that they are up to date with the latest knowledge in the central focus areas. Process flows must be understood in all their complexity. IT competence is becoming more and more important, the handling of data volumes and analysis tools must be right. The following applies: Digitization will not destroy any jobs, but it will change various job profiles as well as the world of training and its learning concepts. Employers and employees must prepare themselves for this and take the initiative in good time.

Countering the shortage of skilled workers: The best young talent comes from our own ranks


One solution for companies can be to train junior staff themselves with dual Bachelor's and part-time Master's programmes and prepare them perfectly for individual company requirements. The extra-occupational further education programmes and master's degree courses at the NORDAKADEMIE Graduate School Hamburg allow an optimal combination of theory and practice, because the freshly acquired skills can be directly applied in the company. A win-win situation for all involved.

Discover part-time master's degree programs
Find the right continuing education
Discover dual bachelor's degree programs

In this context, the JOBS FOR MASTER programme at the NORDAKADEMIE Graduate School has also proved successful, giving companies the opportunity to further qualify and develop young talent or to look for suitable personnel for a vacant position in the first place.

Promotion of young talent at NORDAKADEMIE


The promotion of young talent is a central concern of NORDAKADEMIE. This includes the admission of junior students, the Children's University, Jugend forscht as well as participation in Girls' and Boys' Day and the Formula 1 in School project. Detailed information on the various actions can be found below.

The range of courses is complemented by interesting guest lectures by renowned speakers from the fields of business, science and public life. These include:

  • Events in cooperation with SHUG (Schleswig-Holstein University Society)
  • .
  • the forum "Economy and Politics" by Reinhard Ueberhorst
  • .
  • various events of the student departments of NORDAKADEMIE
  • .
  • Guest lectures from research and practice
  • .
  • Participation in the Night of Knowledge and the Night of Education
  • .
  • Events of the Informatics Forum
  • Events in the "Fish & Grips" series in the Graduate School
  • .

You can find the latest dates in our events calendar.

"I want to be an IT specialist!" is a sentence that is uttered less frequently according to the Girls' Day occupation list . The occupation list shows occupations or courses of study in which a maximum of 40 percent women are training or studying. For the subject of business informatics, the percentage of female students is 16 percent, according to the occupation list.

.

In order to show girls at an early age how interesting and "cool" computer science, and programming in particular, can be, Girls' Day is already firmly established at NORDAKADEMIE. Since 2008, NORDAKADEMIE has been taking part in this future day for girls (almost) every year. But the focus is not only on programming. The schoolgirls also have the opportunity to try out the university's laboratories.

Although NORDAKADEMIE does not offer any Boys' Day study programmes, since 2013 it has also been possible for boys to gain an insight into the administration and librarianship of a university. Our librarian, Ute Philipp, shows the pupils different aspects of library work. In addition, the boys are allowed to try out the field of marketing.

Still a pupil and already a student: 16-year-old secondary school pupil Tim Hilbig is a 10th grade pupil at the Elsa Brändström School in Elmshorn and at the same time is taking the engineering mathematics and electrical engineering modules in the bachelor's degree programme in industrial engineering as part of a one-year junior study programme at NORDAKADEMIE.

Tim already took part in various enrichment programmes at his school as part of the support for the gifted and was suggested by his teacher Karin Sagebiel in the summer of 2014 for a junior study programme at NORDAKADEMIE. Since January 2015 he has now been taking part in the events of the first semester of Industrial Engineering  

.

Tim Hilbig was very taken with the engineering mathematics and electrical engineering modules - both subjects that are not popular with all students. However, Tim kept up well with the content, and even "complex numbers" no longer cause him any great difficulty. He did not perceive the double burden of school and studies as stress, on the contrary: "I enjoy it," said the junior student. Although mathematics is "more difficult than electrical engineering", it is still his favourite subject at school. Tim has no problems in any of the other school subjects either, his grade point average is 1.7. The dedicated student is also very sporty and musical: he enjoys surfing and plays both drums and guitar, now even in a band. In any case, Tim can't complain about boredom. 

As Tim would like to study something technical later on in his career, he can well imagine studying at NORDAKADEMIE after graduating from high school in 2017. Then he could even get credits for his studies if he takes and passes the exams in the second semester.

 

NORDAKADEMIE and the Elmshorn Family Education Centre offer lectures for all curious children aged 8 to 12. Registration is via the office of the Family Education Centre. The lectures are exclusively for children. Parents and other relatives may not attend. Exception: adults supervising groups.

.

You can find the current program of the Children's University in our Events Calendar.

.

Under the motto "New things come from curiosity!", NORDAKADEMIE supports Jugend forscht.

Every year, pupils with an interest in mathematics, information technology, natural sciences and technology (MINT) present their research projects at the Schleswig-Holstein regional competition in the Audimax of the NORDAKADEMIE in Elmshorn. Expert jurors take a critical look at the projects exhibited by committed young researchers and award the regional prize winners in the respective categories. 

The nationwide Jugend forscht competition is aimed at young people up to the age of 21 who are enthusiastic about scientific and technical projects. Students 14 and under compete in the junior division, Schüler experimentieren. The 15- to 21-year-olds compete in the "Jugend forscht" section. There are no predefined tasks in the competition. The research topic is chosen freely. However, it is important that the question can be assigned to one of the seven Jugend forscht subject areas: The choice is between the world of work, biology, chemistry, earth and space sciences, mathematics/computer science, physics and technology.

The idea of sponsoring Jugend forscht with NORDAKADEMIE came to Prof. Dr. Georg Plate through Kai Hufenbach, a Bachelor student at the time: "He was a two-time Hamburg state winner of Jugend forscht and was already active in research with us as a student. This motivated us to support the competition, especially since today's young people will be tomorrow's students," says Plate.

"The promotion of young talent, particularly in the natural sciences and technical subjects, is a particular concern of NORDAKADEMIE," also emphasises University President Prof. Dr. Stefan Behringer and continues: "With our commitment, we want to make young people curious to try out new things and develop things. The creativity and precision of many of the students' ideas is impressive every time."

NORDAKADEMIE is a partner in hosting Formula 1 at school.

Formula 1 in School is a multidisciplinary, international technology competition in which students aged 11 to 19 design and manufacture a miniature Formula 1 racing car on a computer and then enter it into the race.

.

The aim is to use the fascination and global exposure generated by the 'big' Formula 1 to create an exciting, engaging learning experience for young people, thereby increasing understanding and insight into the fields of product development, technology and science, and highlighting careers in technology.

Lifelong Learning

Neben den Angeboten innerhalb des Studienbetriebs bietet die NORDAKADEMIE ein umfangreiches Weiterbildungsangebot mit Hochschulzertifikat an. Zudem gibt es verschiedene Vortragsreihen, die zum lebenslangen Lernen motivieren sollen.

Lifelong Learning mit der NORDAKADEMIE


Ein fester Bestandteil des Leitbilds der NORDAKADEMIE ist das lebenslange Lernen: Bereits während des Studiums soll die Motivation zum lebenslangen Lernen gefördert werden. Nach Studienabschluss ist die anhaltende Verbindung der Alumni zu ihrer Hochschule ein besonderes Anliegen der NORDAKADEMIE. Sie sollen weiter Bestandteile eines engen, sich stetig ausweitenden Netzwerkes der Hochschule bleiben.

Zukunftsfähige Personalentwicklung im digitalen Zeitalter


Kompetenzen von Mitarbeitern stärken, um Teil der digitalen Wertschöpfungsnetze zu sein

Das so genannte Lifelong Learning gewinnt im digitalen Zeitalter immer mehr an Bedeutung. Junge Leute möchten und müssen sich ständig fortbilden. Denn: Das Wissen vermehrt sich immer schneller. Up-to-date zu bleiben, wird immer schwieriger. Dauerte es im Jahr 1800 noch gut hundert Jahre, bis sich das Wissen verdoppelte, geschieht dies mittlerweile alle vier Jahre. Gleichzeitig verringert sich die so genannte Halbwertzeit des Wissens, also die Zeit, die es braucht, bis sich der anfängliche Wert um die Hälfte reduziert hat.

Reichte einem früher das Wissen aus der Ausbildung für mehrere Jahrzehnte, entwickelt sich die Welt heute viel zu rasant. Studien zeigen: Betriebliches Fachwissen hat mittlerweile eine Halbwertzeit von vier Jahren. IT-Fachwissen sogar nur von anderthalb Jahren. Und - durch die fortschreitende Digitalisierung wird das IT-Fachwissen in Bereiche Einzug halten, die zuvor noch eine andere Reichweite des Wissens aufwiesen (siehe Abb. 1). Das bedeutet: Wer seine Mitarbeiter nicht häufig genug und kontinuierlich schult, verliert Wissen und damit Kapital beziehungsweise geeignete Arbeitskräfte. Der Mitarbeiter und sein individueller Lernstil und -bedarf rücken in den Mittelpunkt. In unserer komplexen, digitalen Arbeitswelt muss Lernen immer, überall und vor allem just-in-time stattfinden.

War for Talents: Das ist der Status Quo


In der IT-Branche gab es laut Bitkom Stand 2017 etwa 55.000 vakante Stellen. Darüber hinaus meldet die Bundesagentur für Arbeit 2017 im gesamten Ingenieurwesen mehr als 81.000 unbesetzte, freie Positionen. Was ist da los? Viele Unternehmen suchen händeringend gut ausgebildete Mitarbeitende, können vakante Stellen aber nicht mit geeignetem Personal besetzen. Die zentrale Frage lautet demnach: Wie können Unternehmen junge Menschen für sich gewinnen und sie auch in Zukunft halten? 

Vor dem Hintergrund des Fachkräftemangels sollten Unternehmen sich zeitnah positionieren, um Nachwuchskräfte aufzubauen. Bis zum Jahr 2030 könnten in Deutschland drei Millionen Fachkräfte fehlen. Zu dieser Prognose kommt das Basler Wirtschaftsforschungsinstitut Prognos AG. Als Grund wird unter anderem der demografische Wandel aufgeführt, der dafür sorge, dass in den nächsten zehn bis 20 Jahren die Zahl der arbeitsfähigen Menschen erheblich sinken werde. Eine weitere, gewichtige Herausforderung ist die fortschreitende Digitalisierung, denn sie verändert die Anforderungen an das Arbeitsumfeld, das Management sowie die Arbeitsbedingungen insgesamt. Gleichzeitig fehlt es aber an Expertenwissen in den Unternehmen, offene Stellen für IT-Fachleute und Ingenieure bleiben unbesetzt.

Warum Lifelong Learning wichtiger ist denn je


Im Zeitalter des digitalen Wandels vermehrt sich das Wissen rasant. Ständiges Fortbilden nach dem Prinzip LIFELONG LEARNING ist daher essentiell. Mit dem Angebot eines dualen oder berufsbegleitenden Studiums können Unternehmen junge Menschen für sich gewinnen und gezielt bei der Aus- und Weiterbildung unterstützen.

Das berufsbegleitende Studienprogramm ist ein wichtiger Einstiegskanal – vor allem für junge Bachelorabsolventen und Young Professionals. Die neue Generation an Bewerbern und Bewerberinnen hat andere Wertvorstellungen und Wünsche. Den jungen Talenten ist akademische und praktische Weiterbildung wichtig. Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen, vor allem in den Bereichen Digitalwirtschaft und Technik, sind aber natürlich nicht nur für Young Professionals essentiell. Daher sollten Unternehmen regelmäßig interne und externe Weiterbildungen anbieten, um das lebenslange Lernen bei allen Mitarbeitern zu fördern.

Arbeitsplatzsicherheit wird durch das Beherrschen von Systemen und Prozessen geschaffen, weshalb gut ausgebildete Fachkräfte, Meister und Techniker auch beim weiteren Ausbau der Industrie 4.0 gute Beschäftigungschancen haben werden. Dabei ist es Voraussetzung, dass sie in den zentralen Schwerpunkten auf dem neuesten Kenntnisstand sind. Prozessabläufe müssen in aller Komplexität verstanden werden. IT-Kompetenz wird immer wichtiger, der Umgang mit Datenmengen und Analysewerkzeugen muss sitzen. Dabei gilt: Die Digitalisierung wird in Summe keine Jobs vernichten, sie wird verschiedene Berufsbilder sowie die Ausbildungswelt und ihre Lernkonzepte verändern. Darauf müssen sich Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer einstellen und rechtzeitig die Initiative ergreifen.

Dem Fachkräftemangel begegnen: Der beste Nachwuchs kommt aus den eigenen Reihen


Eine Lösung für Unternehmen kann sein, Nachwuchs selbst mit dualen Bachelor- und berufsbegleitenden Masterprogrammen auszubilden und perfekt auf die individuellen Unternehmensanforderungen vorzubereiten. Die berufsbegleitenden Weiterbildungsprogramme und Masterstudiengänge an der NORDAKADEMIE Graduate School Hamburg erlauben eine optimale Kombination von Theorie und Praxis, denn die frisch erworbenen Kompetenzen können direkte Anwendung im Unternehmen finden. Eine Win-win-Situation für alle Beteiligten.

Berufsbegleitende Masterstudiengänge entdecken
Die richtigen Weiterbildungen finden
Duale Bachelorstudiengänge kennenlernen

In diesem Zusammenhang hat sich ebenfalls das JOBS FOR MASTER Programm an der NORDAKADEMIE Graduate School erfolgreich erwiesen, im Rahmen dessen Unternehmen die Möglichkeit haben, junge Talente weiterzuqualifizieren und aufzubauen oder überhaupt erst nach einer geeigneten Personalie für eine vakante Stelle suchen können.

Nachwuchsförderung an der NORDAKADEMIE


Die Nachwuchsförderung ist ein zentrales Anliegen der NORDAKADEMIE. Dazu zählen die Aufnahme von Juniorstudenten, die Kinderuni, Jugend forscht sowie die Teilnahme am Girls' and Boys' Day und das Projekt Formel 1 in der Schule. Detaillierte Informationen zu den verschiedenen Aktionen erhalten Sie weiter unten.

Das Studienangebot wird durch interessante Gastvorträge von namhaften Referenten und Referentinnen aus der Wirtschaft, dem Wissenschaftsbereich und dem öffentlichen Leben ergänzt. Dazu zählen:

  • Veranstaltungen in Kooperation mit der SHUG (Schleswig-Holsteinische Universitätsgesellschaft)
  • das Forum "Wirtschaft und Politik" von Reinhard Ueberhorst
  • diverse Veranstaltungen der studentischen Referate der NORDAKADEMIE
  • Gastvorträge aus Forschung und Praxis
  • Teilnahme an der Nacht des Wissens und der Nacht der Bildung
  • Veranstaltungen des Informatikforums
  • Veranstaltungen der Reihe "Fish & Grips" in der Graduate School

Die aktuellen Termine finden Sie in unserem Veranstaltungskalender.

"Ich möchte Wirtschaftsinformatikerin werden!", dieser Satz wird der Girls‘ Day Berufeliste nach zu Folge weniger häufig geäußert. Die Berufeliste zeigt Berufe bzw. Studiengänge an, in denen maximal 40 Prozent Frauen eine Ausbildung machen oder studieren. Für das Fach Wirtschaftinformatik liegt der Studentinnenanteil laut der Berufeliste bei 16 Prozent.

Um Mädchen schon früh zu zeigen, wie interessant und „cool“ Informatik und hier insbesondere programmieren sein kann, ist der Girls‘ Day an der NORDAKADEMIE bereits fest etabliert. Seid 2008 beteiligt sich die NORDAKADMIE (fast) jährlich an dem Zukunftstag für Mädchen. Aber nicht nur programmieren steht im Vordergrund. Die Schülerinnen haben ebenfalls die Möglichkeit sich in den Laboren der Hochschule auszuprobieren.

Obwohl die NORDAKADEMIE keine Boys‘ Day Studiengänge anbietet, wird es seit 2013 auch Jungs ermöglicht einen Einblick in die Verwaltung sowie in das Bibliothekswesen einer Hochschule zu bekommen. Unsere Bibliothekarin, Ute Philipp, zeigt den Schülern unterschiedliche Seiten der Bibliotheksarbeit. Zudem dürfen sich die Jungen im Bereich Marketing ausprobieren. 

Noch Schüler und schon Student: Der 16-jährige Gymnasiast Tim Hilbig ist Schüler der 10. Klasse an der Elsa-Brändström-Schule in Elmshorn und belegt gleichzeitig im Rahmen eines einjährigen Juniorstudiums an der NORDAKADEMIE die Module Ingenieurmathematik und Elektrotechnik im Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen.

Tim nahm an seiner Schule im Rahmen der Begabtenförderung bereits an verschiedenen Enrichment-Programmen teil und wurde von seiner Lehrerin Karin Sagebiel im Sommer 2014 für ein Juniorstudium an der NORDAKADEMIE vorgeschlagen. Seit Januar 2015 nahm er nun an den Veranstaltungen des ersten Semesters Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen teil. 

Tim Hilbig war sehr angetan von den Modulen Ingenieurmathematik und Elektrotechnik – beides Fächer, die nicht bei allen Studierenden beliebt sind. Tim kam jedoch inhaltlich gut mit, auch „komplexe Zahlen“ bereiten ihm keine großen Schwierigkeiten mehr. Als Stress empfand er die Doppelbelastung Schule - Studium nicht, im Gegenteil: „Mir macht das Spaß“, sagte der Juniorstudent. Mathematik sei zwar „schwieriger als Elektrotechnik“, es bleibe aber in der Schule trotzdem sein Lieblingsfach. Auch in allen anderen Schulfächern hat Tim keine Probleme, sein Notendurchschnitt liegt bei 1,7. Der engagierte Schüler ist zudem sehr sportlich und musikalisch: Er surft gern und spielt sowohl Schlagzeug als auch Gitarre, inzwischen sogar in einer Band. Über Langeweile kann sich Tim jedenfalls nicht beklagen. 

Da Tim beruflich später etwas Technisches studieren möchte, kann er sich gut vorstellen, nach dem Abitur 2017 an der NORDAKADEMIE zu studieren. Dann könnte er sich sogar Studienleistungen anrechnen lassen, wenn er im zweiten Semester die Klausuren mitschreibt und besteht.

Die NORDAKADEMIE und die Familienbildungsstätte Elmshorn bieten für alle neugierigen Kinder im Alter von 8 bis 12 Jahren Vorlesungen an. Die Anmeldung erfolgt über das Büro der Familienbildungsstätte. Die Vorlesungen sind ausschließlich für Kinder. Eltern und andere Verwandte dürfen nicht teilnehmen. Ausnahme: Erwachsene, die Gruppen betreuen.

Das aktuelle Programm der Kinderuni finden Sie in unserem Veranstaltungskalender.

Unter dem Motto "Neues kommt von Neugier!" unterstützt die NORDAKADEMIE Jugend forscht.

Schülerinnen und Schüler mit Interesse an Mathematik, Informatik, Naturwissenschaften und Technik (MINT) präsentieren jedes Jahr ihre Forschungsprojekte beim schleswig-holsteinischen Regionalwettbewerb im Audimax der Elmshorner NORDAKADEMIE. Fachkundige Juroren nehmen die ausgestellten Projekte von engagierten Jungforscherinnen und Jungforschern kritisch unter die Lupe und zeichnen die Regionalpreisträger in den jeweiligen Kategorien aus. 

Der bundesweite Wettbewerb Jugend forscht richtet sich an Jugendliche bis zum Alter von 21 Jahren, die sich für naturwissenschaftlich-technische Projekte begeistern. Schüler bis 14 Jahre treten in der Juniorensparte, Schüler experimentieren, an. Die 15- bis 21-Jährigen starten in der Sparte Jugend forscht. Beim Wettbewerb gibt es keine vorgegebenen Aufgaben. Das Forschungsthema wird frei gewählt. Wichtig ist aber, dass sich die Fragestellung einem der sieben Jugend forscht Fachgebiete zuordnen lässt: Arbeitswelt, Biologie, Chemie, Geo- und Raumwissenschaften, Mathematik/Informatik, Physik sowie Technik stehen zur Auswahl. 

Die Idee, mit der NORDAKADEMIE Jugend forscht als Sponsor zu begleiten, kam Prof. Dr. Georg Plate durch den damaligen Bachelor-Studenten Kai Hufenbach: „Er war zweimaliger Hamburger Jugend forscht Landessieger und schon als Studierender bei uns in der Forschung aktiv. Dies hat uns motiviert, den Wettbewerb zu unterstützen, zumal die Jugendlichen von heute die Studierenden von morgen sein werden“, so Plate. 

„Die Förderung des Nachwuchses insbesondere in den naturwissenschaftlichen und technischen Fächern ist der NORDAKADEMIE ein besonderes Anliegen“, betont auch Hochschulpräsident Prof. Dr. Stefan Behringer und meint weiter: „Mit unserem Engagement wollen wir Jugendliche neugierig machen, Neues auszuprobieren und Dinge zu entwickeln. Die Kreativität und Präzision von vielen Ideen der Schülerinnen und Schüler ist jedes Mal beeindruckend.“

Die NORDAKADEMIE ist Partner bei der Ausrichtung von Formel 1 in der Schule.

Formel 1 in der Schule ist ein multidisziplinärer, internationaler Technologie-Wett­bewerb, bei dem Schülerinnen und Schüler im Alter von 11 bis 19 Jahren einen Miniatur-Formel 1 Rennwagen am Computer entwickeln, fertigen und anschließend ins Rennen schicken.

Das Ziel ist es, die von der "großen" Formel 1 ausgehende Faszination und weltweite Präsenz zu nutzen, um für die Jugend ein aufregendes, spannendes Lernerlebnis zu schaf­fen, damit das Verständnis und den Einblick in die Be­reiche Produktentwicklung, Technologie und Wissenschaft zu verbessern und berufliche Laufbahnen in der Technik aufzuzeigen.