"Kurz geschNAKt" - The podcast of the NORDAKADEMIE

Guests on the red sofa at NORDAKADEMIE Board Member Lars Binckebanck are personalities from business, politics and society who give entertaining insights into exciting topics - up close, personal and well-founded.

Why is NORDAKADEMIE doing a podcast?


"Kurz geschNAKt" is moderated by Lars Binckebanck and aims to shed light on topics and issues that affect the university, business, politics and society. Listeners get exclusive insights behind the scenes of the university, learn something about our guests and get short impressions on very different topics. In this way, a varied program is created that sets impulses in the sense of Lifelong Learning.

"At our university, we don't just teach, we also do. The podcast is intended to convey precisely this know-how in an entertaining way."
Prof. Dr. Lars Binckebanck

If you would like to venture beyond the horizon, you can look forward to a new episode every other Thursday and subscribe to "Kurz geschNAKt" on Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Deezer or another favorite podcast app. Tune in the next time it's "Welcome to Kurz geschNAKt, the podcast of the NORDAKADEMIE."


In short: What can our listeners expect in season 1?


Season 1 of the NORDAKADEMIE Podcast "Kurz geschNAKt" kicks off with the focus on crisis management. The guests will be various NORDAKADEMIE actors who will talk about their challenges and approaches in dealing with the Corona pandemic at NORDAKADEMIE. How do you actually start afresh in a company when there is no one on site? What is to be done when it is suddenly said overnight: From tomorrow onwards, teaching will only be done digitally? How do you organize a company from the mobile office? And in general: What economic, legal and social consequences do companies and society have to reckon with and what ethical questions arise? We would like to get to the bottom of all these topics and talk about them openly and transparently.

 

The current episode:

 

 

 

At first hand. Personal. Well-founded. Never miss an episode of "Kurz geschNAKt" again and subscribe to the podcast for free at Deezer, Apple Podcasts or Spotify, among others.


Episode list


#15 Behind the scenes of university marketing: At the end of the first season, our co-hosts Katharina Petersen and Mirco Wöbcke slip into the guest role themselves and give insights behind the scenes of the marketing team. Today they talk to Lars Binckebanck about why we actually do a podcast, what marketing looks like at NORDAKADEMIE and why university marketing is important.

.

#14 Marketing and e-commerce - that's what matters!: As a professor of marketing and e-commerce at the university, our guest, Prof. Dr. Michael Fretschner, is very familiar with these topics. In this episode, he tells us why advertising and adtech are not so bad, why Google, Facebook and Co. are hardly imaginable without online marketing and why companies should rely on good omnichannel marketing.

.

#13 What does Nordmetall actually do?: Is the increased digitization due to the crisis actually an opportunity or an obstacle? What distinguishes great internal communication and good negotiating skills? And why should companies not stop promoting talent and ambitious employees, especially now? Nordmetall CEO Dr. Nico Fickinger and Head of Communications Alexander Luckow answer a wide range of questions on the topics of communication work and promoting young talent.

.

#12 The training of future specialists and managers: The best young talent comes from within the company. Knut Nicholas Krause, founder of "knk Business Software AG" and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of NORDAKADEMIE, is also convinced of this. He explains to us today how small and medium-sized companies can also benefit from the dual study model and train talented people to become competent managers. He also describes how a supervisory board actually works.

#11 Computer Engineering & IT Engineering: The field of computer science is incredibly versatile: one branch is Computer Engineering, the new degree course at NORDAKADEMIE. In this episode, Prof. Dr. Daniel Versick, the head of the course, tells us where the focus lies and what students and companies can gain from it.

.

#10 Finance: The Foundation of Business: You can't do business without taking a look at finance. But what do financial experts, supervisory boards and auditors actually do in a drastic crisis like now? Prof. Dr. Mirja Steinkamp, finance expert and head of the Master's programme in General Management at NORDAKADEMIE, answers this question.

#9 Artificial Intelligence in Practice: In this episode, Prof. Dr. Nick Gehrke talks to us about both the interfaces of AI and finance and the synergies between ARIC and NORDAKADEMIE. He also describes what AI-interested companies should pay attention to in order to make the integration of this technology human and goal-oriented.

.

#8 The colorful world of logistics: In times of globalization and digitalization, logistics experts are indispensable in a functioning economy. We talk to Prof. Dr. Frank Fürstenberg about digital trends as well as the ethical and ecological considerations that professionals and consumers have to deal with these days.

.

#7 Dual study and its (current) challenges: So far, different NORDAKADEMIE stakeholders have been guests, talking about their challenges and approaches to dealing with the Corona pandemic. In another special edition, we now hear a few voices from one of the most important groups on campus, the students themselves. Represented by Elsa Ludorf and Noah Peeters, dual students and representatives of the student parliament.

.

#6 Statement by the University Management: In this special edition of "Kurz geschNAKt" it's all about the Corona regulations at NORDAKADEMIE. In order to clarify misunderstandings, we talk to board member Christoph Fülscher. In an interview with Lars Binckebanck, he answers frequently asked questions and provides information about the university's decisions to date and future plans.

#5 AI and Digitalization in Healthcare: Alongside the downsides of the crisis, new social and economic opportunities are also emerging. In this episode, we talk to Dr. Henriette Neumeyer. As a physician and independent management consultant, she is an expert on the topic of healthcare management and provides us with interesting insights.

.

#4 Law: Challenges & Trends in Law: Together with Prof. Dr. Daniel Graewe, Director of Studies and Professor of Business Law at NORDAKADEMIE, we dive into the topic of business law and show you that we are increasingly confronted with legal issues in the course of digitalisation and that legal content has to be anything but dry.

.

#3 E-Learning: Learning & Teaching in Crisis: In just a few days, various educational institutions had to switch their teaching from face-to-face teaching to online teaching. This express digitisation was no easy undertaking and has abruptly changed the way of studying. We talked to Simon Hachenberg, E-Learning Manager at NORDAKADEMIE, about the biggest challenges during the changeover, the most important lessons learned and the opportunities that arose.

#2 Human Resources Management in the Crisis: Corona is not only turning the economy upside down, it is also presenting HR with new challenges. We talk about these new hurdles with our guests Prof. Dr. Annett Cascorbi, Professor in Human Resources, and Ms. Indra Renzler, HR Manager at NORDAKADEMIE. In particular, we address the topics of mobile office, recruiting and employer branding in times of crisis.

#1 Management in a crisis: Our guest is Univ.-Prof. Dr. Kerstin Fink, President of NORDAKADEMIE. Together we will not only talk about crisis management at the university, but also about why it is a challenge to take on a management position, especially in a crisis. In addition, young managers will receive some exciting tips for management tasks in difficult times.

Teaser: Moderated by our board member Lars Binckebanck, we welcome a number of interesting guests. Tune in as we talk about everything to do with business and NORDAKADEMIE itself Students, lecturers, professionals...  everyone gets a chance to speak and brings their own perspective and expertise!


You have a question that has been bothering you for a while, would like some insights on a certain topic or have something exciting to report yourself? Bring it on: We welcome suggestions, topic requests or comments on individual episodes. The best thing to do is email us at podcast@nordakademie.de.

„Kurz geschNAKt“ - Der Podcast der NORDAKADEMIE

Zu Gast auf dem roten Sofa bei NORDAKADEMIE-Vorstand Lars Binckebanck sind Persönlichkeiten aus Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft, die kurzweilige Insights zu spannenden Themenbereichen geben – hautnah, persönlich und fundiert.

Warum macht die NORDAKADEMIE einen Podcast?


„Kurz geschNAKt“ wird moderiert von Lars Binckebanck und soll Themen und Fragen beleuchten, die die Hochschule, Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft bewegen. Zuhörer erhalten exklusive Einblicke hinter die Kulissen der Hochschule, erfahren etwas über unsere Gäste und erhalten kurzweilige Eindrücke zu ganz unterschiedlichen Themen. Auf diese Weise entsteht ein abwechslungsreiches Programm, das im Sinne des Lifelong Learning Impulse setzt.

„An unserer Hochschule wird nicht nur gelehrt, sondern auch gemacht. Der Podcast soll genau dieses Know-how kurzweilig vermitteln.“
Prof. Dr. Lars Binckebanck

Wer den Blick über den Tellerrand wagen möchte, darf sich jeden zweiten Donnerstag auf eine neue Episode freuen und „Kurz geschNAKt“ gerne bei Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Deezer oder einer anderen Lieblings-Podcast-App abonnieren. Schaltet ein, wenn es das nächste Mal wieder heißt „Willkommen zu Kurz geschNAKt, dem Podcast der NORDAKADEMIE."


Kurz geschNAKt: Was erwartet unsere Hörer in Staffel 1?


Auftakt von Staffel 1 des NORDAKADEMIE Podcasts „Kurz geschNAKt“ bildet dabei der Schwerpunkt Krisenmanagement. Zu Gast sein werden unterschiedliche NORDAKADEMIE-Akteure, die über Ihre Herausforderungen und Herangehensweisen im Umgang mit der Corona-Pandemie an der NORDAKADEMIE sprechen werden. Wie startet man eigentlich neu in ein Unternehmen, wenn niemand vor Ort ist? Was ist zu tun, wenn es plötzlich über Nacht heißt: Ab morgen wird nur noch digital unterrichtet? Wie organisiert man ein Unternehmen aus dem Mobile Office heraus? Und ganz allgemein: Mit welchen wirtschaftlichen, rechtlichen und gesellschaftlichen Folgen haben Unternehmen und Gesellschaft zu rechnen und welche ethischen Fragen tun sich auf? All diesen Themen möchten wir auf den Grund gehen und offen und transparent darüber sprechen.

 

Die aktuelle Folge:

 

 

 

 

Hautnah. Persönlich. Fundiert. Jetzt keine Folge "Kurz geschNAKt" mehr verpassen und den Podcast kostenlos u.a. bei Deezer, Apple Podcasts oder Spotify abonnieren.


Episodenliste


#12: Die Ausbildung zukünftiger Fach- und Führungskräfte: Der beste Nachwuchs kommt aus den eigenen Reihen. Davon überzeugt ist auch Knut Nicholas Krause, Gründer der „knk Business Software AG“ und Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender der NORDAKADEMIE. Wie auch kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen vom dualen Studienmodell profitieren und Talente zu kompetenten Führungskräften ausbilden, erklärt er uns heute. Zudem beschreibt er, wie ein Aufsichtsrat eigentlich funktioniert.

#11 Technische Informatik & IT-Engineering: Das Gebiet der Informatik ist ungeheuer vielseitig: Ein Zweig ist die Technische Informatik, der neue Studiengang an der NORDAKADEMIE. Wo hier die Schwerpunkte liegen und was er Studierenden und Unternehmen bringt, das erzählt in dieser Episode direkt vom Studiengangsleiter Prof. Dr. Daniel Versick.

#10 Finanzen: Die Grundlage der Wirtschaft: Ohne einen Blick auf das Thema Finanzen kommt man in der Wirtschaft nicht aus. Doch was machen Finanzexperten, Aufsichtsräte und Wirtschaftsprüfer eigentlich in einer einschneidenden Krise wie jetzt? Das beantwortet Prof. Dr. Mirja Steinkamp, Finanzexpertin und Leiterin des Masterstudiengangs General Management an der NORDAKADEMIE.

#9 Künstliche Intelligenz in der Praxis: In dieser Episode spricht Prof. Dr. Nick Gehrke mit uns sowohl über die Schnittstellen von KI und Finanzen als auch über die Synergien zwischen dem ARIC und der NORDAKADEMIE. Außerdem beschreibt er, worauf KI-interessierte Unternehmen achten sollten, um die Integration dieser Technologie menschlich und zielgerichtet zu gestalten.

#8 Die bunte Welt der Logistik: In Zeiten der Globalisierung und Digitalisierung sind Logistik-Experten unabdingbar in einer funktionierenden Wirtschaft. Mit Prof. Dr. Frank Fürstenberg reden wir sowohl über digitale Trends als auch über die ethischen und ökologischen Überlegungen, mit denen sich Fachkräfte und Konsumenten heutzutage auseinandersetzen müssen.

#7 Duales Studium und seine (aktuellen) Herausforderungen: Bisher waren unterschiedliche NORDAKADEMIE-Akteure zu Gast, die über Ihre Herausforderungen und Herangehensweisen im Umgang mit der Corona-Pandemie gesprochen haben. In einer weiteren Sonderausgabe hören wir nun ein paar Stimmen aus einer der wichtigsten Gruppen am Campus, den Studierenden selbst. Vertreten durch Elsa Ludorf und Noah Peeters, dual Studierende und Vertreter des Studierendenparlaments.

#6 Statement der Hochschulleitung: In dieser Sonderausgabe von „Kurz geschNAKt“ dreht sich alles um die Corona-Regelungen an der NORDAKADEMIE. Um Missverständnisse zu klären, sprechen wir mit Vorstand Christoph Fülscher. Im Gespräch mit Lars Binckebanck beantwortet er häufig gestellte Fragen und gibt Aufschluss über die bisherigen Entscheidungen und zukünftigen Pläne der Hochschule.

#5 KI und Digitalisierung im Gesundheitswesen: Neben den Schattenseiten der Krise ergeben sich auch neue gesellschaftliche und wirtschaftliche Chancen. In dieser Episode sprechen wir mit Dr. Henriette Neumeyer. Als Ärztin und selbstständige Unternehmensberaterin ist sie Expertin für das Thema Healthcare Management und liefert uns interessante Insights.

#4 Jura: Herausforderungen & Trends im Recht: Gemeinsam mit Prof. Dr. Daniel Graewe, Studiengangsleiter und Professor für Wirtschaftsrecht an der NORDAKADEMIE, tauchen wir in das Thema Wirtschaftsrecht ein und zeigen Euch, dass wir im Zuge der Digitalisierung immer häufiger mit Rechtsfragen konfrontiert werden und juristische Inhalte alles andere als trocken sein müssen.

#3 E-Learning: Lernen & Lehren in der Krise: In nur wenigen Tagen mussten diverse Bildungseinrichtungen ihren Lehrbetrieb von Präsenzlehre auf Onlinelehre umstellen. Diese Express-Digitalisierung war kein leichtes Unterfangen und hat die Art des Studierens schlagartig verändert. Mit Simon Hachenberg, E-Learning-Manager der NORDAKADEMIE, haben wir über die größten Herausforderungen bei der Umstellung, die wichtigsten Erkenntnisse sowie die sich ergebenden Chancen gesprochen.

#2 Personalmanagement in der Krise: Corona stellt nicht nur die Wirtschaft auf den Kopf, sondern auch das Personalwesen vor neue Herausforderungen. Über diese neuen Hürden sprechen wir mit unseren Gästen Frau Prof. Dr. Annett Cascorbi, Professorin im Bereich Personalwesen, und Frau Indra Renzler, HR-Managerin an der NORDAKADEMIE. Dabei gehen wir insbesondere auf die Themen Mobile Office, Recruiting und Employer Branding in Krisenzeiten ein.

#1 Management in der Krise: Bei uns zu Gast ist Univ.-Prof. Dr. Kerstin Fink, Präsidentin der NORDAKADEMIE. Gemeinsam sprechen wir nicht nur über das Krisenmanagement der Hochschule, sondern auch darüber, warum es gerade in Krisen eine Herausforderung ist, eine Führungsposition zu übernehmen. Außerdem erhalten junge Manager und Managerinnen einige spannende Tipps für Managementaufgaben in schwierigen Zeiten.

Teaser: Moderiert von unserem Vorstand Lars Binckebanck, begrüßen wir eine Reihe an interessanten Gästen. Schaltet ein, wenn wir über alles sprechen, was mit Wirtschaft und der NORDAKADEMIE selbst zu tun hat. Studenten, Dozenten, Professionals …  hier kommt jeder zu Wort und bringt seine eigene Perspektive und Expertise mit!


Kurz geschNAKt: Wer steckt hinter dem Podcast?


Lars Binckebanck Vorstand

Katharina Petersen Teamleitung Marketing

Mirco Wöbcke Marketing Manager


Ihr habt eine Frage, die euch schon seit längerem bewegt, möchtet Insights zu einem bestimmten Thema oder habt selbst etwas Spannendes zu berichten? Immer her damit: Wir freuen uns auf Anregungen, Themenwünsche oder Kommentare zu einzelnen Folgen. Schreibt uns am besten eine E-Mail an podcast@nordakademie.de.