Part-time doctoral programme at the NORDAKADEMIE University of Applied Sciences

Combine scientific research with practical expertise!

Doctorate at the NORDAKADEMIE Graduate School

Application-oriented research has a high priority at NORDAKADEMIE, as evidenced by numerous research projects, many of which are carried out in close cooperation with practitioners. NORDAKADEMIE sees itself as a university of applied sciences that is strong in research and offers excellent research conditions. The results are reflected in numerous national and international publications. 

On this basis, the range of courses offered by the NORDAKADEMIE Graduate School will be expanded to include a part-time doctoral programme, in which individual service and excellent study conditions will also be the defining guidelines. 

Doctoral students will be supervised by university lecturers at NORDAKADEMIE, with professors from selected national and international universities acting as peer reviewers. 

(Subject to change. As of January 2019)

During a doctorate, you deal with a topic particularly extensively and persistently. To ensure that you are still interested in the topic after two years and can still sit down to your work after work, it is particularly important to us that you find your own doctoral topic.

As a private, business-supported university, application-oriented, business-related research is a matter of concern to us.

The doctoral program has a focus on the field of economics. Here, work on the following topics can be supervised: 

  • Marketing
  • Strategic Management
  • Innovation management
  • Human resource management
  • Company evaluation
  • Psychometric Text Analysis

Due to the cooperation with different universities, it is possible to do your PhD in German or in English. Contact us for consideration with your topic proposal. 

The total duration of the doctoral studies can be arranged individually and ranges from four to six years. After a successful submission, you will receive a doctoral degree recognized in Germany (e.g. Phd in Sopron). 

The doctoral programme at NORDAKADEMIE provides for the following components: 

Structured modules in scientific work:

The PhD programme offers three modules in scientific working as basic tools for PhD students. The modules take place at the NORDAKADEMIE Graduate School. The modules will, like the Master modules, have a large proportion of self-study and a 2.5-day attendance block, so that these are well feasible in conjunction with work. 

Colloquia - Exchange among each other:

In order to exchange ideas with other doctoral students and to put one's own doctoral concept to the test in a cooperative atmosphere, a colloquium is held once a year at the NORDAKADEMIE Graduate School and once a year at the partner university, each under the supervision of an experienced lecturer.

Competences in teaching and research:

Presenting one's own research results and assessing other people's work are competencies that every researcher should acquire. Therefore, the acquisition of these competencies is also part of the PhD program. Participation in scientific conferences, but also the review of other papers (e.g. bachelor theses) are opportunities to shed a different light on one's own topic. Teaching courses and supervising bachelor theses at NORDAKADEMIE are credited towards the tuition fees.  

Individual supervision:

Each doctorate is individually supervised by at least one NORDAKADEMIE university lecturer. In addition, supervision is provided by a professor from the partner university. The NORDAKADEMIE supervisor is available as a coach for questions regarding content, methodology and form. The proven NORDAKADEMIE concept of comprehensive supervision also characterises our approach to doctoral supervision.

The tuition fees are 5000 euros per year. This includes: 

  • The attendance events at NORDAKADEMIE and at the partner universities (excluding travel expenses)
  • .
  • Fees of the partner universities
  • .
  • Examination fees
  • Online/offline support

There is the possibility to reduce tuition fees by supervising courses and theses or by own publications.

As all places within our doctoral program are currently taken, we are unfortunately unable to accept any further doctoral projects at present. As soon as capacities for additional PhD topics are available again, you will find corresponding information here.

For an application to the doctoral program we then need from you:

  • a letter of motivation,
  • a synopsis (more information on this can be found for Twente here and for all others here),
  • Copy of your Bachelor's and Master's transcripts (or similar),
  • An academic paper on your part (e.g. Master's thesis, or similar),
  • and a curriculum vitae

Berufsbegleitendes Promotionsprogramm an der NORDAKADEMIE Hochschule der Wirtschaft

Verbinden Sie wissenschaftliche Forschung mit praktischer Expertise!

Promotion an der NORDAKADEMIE Graduate School

Anwendungsnahe Forschung besitzt einen hohen Stellenwert an der NORDAKADEMIE, wie zahlreiche Forschungsprojekte belegen, die vielfach in enger Kooperation mit der Praxis durchgeführt werden. Die NORDAKADEMIE sieht sich als forschungsstarke Fachhochschule, die exzellente Forschungsbedingungen bietet. Die Ergebnisse finden ihren Niederschlag in zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen Veröffentlichungen. 

Auf dieser Basis wird das Studienangebot der NORDAKADEMIE Graduate School um ein berufsbegleitendes Promotionsprogramm erweitert, bei dem ebenfalls individueller Service und hervorragende Studienbedingungen die bestimmenden Leitlinien sein werden. 

Die Betreuung der Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden wird von Hochschullehrkräften der NORDAKADEMIE übernommen, wobei die Begutachtung bei Professorinnen und Professoren ausgewählter nationaler und internationaler Hochschulen liegt. 

(Änderungen vorbehalten. Stand: Januar 2019)

Während einer Promotion beschäftigen Sie sich besonders ausführlich und ausdauernd mit einem Thema. Damit Sie auch nach zwei Jahren noch an dem Thema interessiert sind und sich nach Feierabend noch an Ihre Arbeit setzen, ist es uns besonders wichtig, dass Sie selbst Ihr Promotionsthema finden.

Als private, von der Wirtschaft getragene Hochschule ist uns die anwendungsorientierte, wirtschaftsnahe Forschung ein Anliegen.

Das Promotionsprogramm weist einen Schwerpunkt im Bereich der Wirtschaftswissenschaften auf. Hier können Arbeiten zu folgenden Themengebieten betreut werden: 

  • Marketing
  • Strategisches Management
  • Innovationsmanagement
  • Personalführung
  • Unternehmensbewertung
  • Psychometrische Textanalyase

Durch die Kooperation mit unterschiedlichen Hochschulen, ist es möglich, auf Deutsch oder auf Englisch zu promovieren. Sprechen Sie uns zur Prüfung mit Ihrem Themenvorschlag an. 

Die Gesamtdauer des Promotionsstudiums kann individuell abgesprochen werden und bewegt sich in einem Zeitrahmen von vier bis sechs Jahren. Nach einer erfolgreichen Einreichung erhalten Sie einen in Deutschland anerkannten Doktortitel (z.B. Phd in Sopron). 

Das Promotionsprogramm an der NORDAKADEMIE sieht folgende Bestandteile vor: 

Strukturierte Module in wissenschaftlichem Arbeiten:

Das Promotionsprogramm bietet als Basisrüstzeug für Promovierende drei Module in wissenschaftlichem Arbeiten an. Die Module finden an der NORDAKADEMIE Graduate School statt. Die Module werden, wie die Mastermodule, über einen großen Anteil an Selbststudium und einen 2,5 Tage Präsenzblock verfügen, damit diese berufsbegleitend gut durchführbar sind. 

Kolloquien - Austausch untereinander:

Um sich mit anderen Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden auszutauschen und das eigene Promotionskonzept in partnerschaftlicher Atmosphäre auf den Prüfstand zu stellen, findet ein Mal im Jahr an der NORDAKADEMIE Graduate School und ein Mal an der Partnerhochschule unter Betreuung eines erfahrenen Dozenten jeweils ein Kolloquium statt.

Kompetenzen in Lehre und Forschung:

Die eigenen Forschungsergebnisse zu präsentieren und anderer Personen Arbeiten einzuschätzen sind Kompetenzen, die jede forschende Person erwerben sollte. Daher ist der Erwerb dieser Kompetenzen auch Teil des Promotionsprogramms. Die Teilnahme an wissenschaftlichen Konferenzen, aber auch die Begutachtung anderer Arbeiten (z.B. Bachelorarbeiten) sind Möglichkeiten das eigene Thema nochmals anders zu beleuchten. Die Durchführung von Lehrveranstaltung und die Betreuung von Bachelorarbeiten an der NORDAKADEMIE werden auf die Studiengebühren angerechnet.  

Individuelle Betreuung:

Jede Promotion wird von mindestens einer NORDAKADEMIE-Hochschullehrkraft individuell betreut. Hinzu kommt die Betreuung von einer Professorin/Professor der Partneruniversität. Dabei steht der NORDAKADEMIE-Betreuer als Coach für inhaltliche, methodische und formale Fragen zur Verfügung. Das bewährte NORDAKADEMIE-Konzept der umfassenden Betreuung prägt auch unsere Herangehensweise an die Doktorandenbetreuung.

Die Studiengebühren betragen 5000 Euro pro Jahr. Darin enthalten sind: 

  • die Präsenzveranstaltungen an der NORDAKADEMIE und an den Partnerhochschulen (exklusive Reisekosten)
  • Gebühren der Partneruniversitäten
  • Prüfungsgebühren
  • Online-/Offline-Betreuung

Es besteht die Möglichkeit durch die Betreuung von Lehrveranstaltungen und Abschlussarbeiten bzw. durch eigene Publikationen die Studiengebühren zu reduzieren.

Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie sich bei uns für ein Promotionsstudium bewerben möchten. Der Bewerbungs- und Auswahlprozess läuft für das Promotionsprogramm wie folgt ab:

 

Bewerben können Sie sich für dieses Programm indem Sie:

  • ein Motivationsschreiben,
  • ein Exposé (weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie für Twente hier und für alle anderen hier),
  • Kopie Ihres Bachelor- und Master-Zeugnisses (o.Ä.),
  • eine wissenschaftliche Arbeit Ihrerseits (z.B. Masterthesis, o.Ä.),
  • und einen Lebenslauf

an master-office@nordakademie.de schicken.